Our Firm

Get to know our team by watching our team video

Attorneys

Mark D. Stiles, Esq.

Principal
781-319-1900 ext. 14
mstiles@stiles-law.com

On January 2, 1996, the first business day after being sworn in to practice law in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, the Law Office of Mark D. Stiles was opened for business. Mark’s office began as a modest one room space in Weymouth, Massachusetts and was set up as a general practice. In the early years, Mark assisted individuals with their estate needs, domestic relation needs, real estate transactions and acted as a public defender representing individuals and juveniles accused of crimes. While building his practice, Mark drove a livery vehicle in the evenings to support himself and his new venture.

Currently, Mark focuses his practice on real estate law with a particular concentration on the mortgage lender, the home owner and the real estate investor. Mark is often invited to speak publicly to mortgage loan officers, real estate brokers, real estate investors and first time home buyers. Mark is licensed to practice law in Commonwealth of Massachusetts and the United States District Court (Massachusetts). He is a member of the Massachusetts Real Estate Bar Association (REBA) and has accepted an invitation to sit on the leadership council for REBA.

 

Emmanuel T. Ebot, Esq.

Associate Attorney
781-319-1900 ext. 19
eebot@stiles-law.com

Emmanuel T. Ebot is a 2002 graduate of the University of Iowa and 2006 graduate of Suffolk University Law School. He joined Stiles & Associates, LLC as a law clerk in 2005. A son of United Nations diplomats, Emmanuel was raised in various countries in Africa and speaks fluent French. After residing in the Midwest town of Iowa City, Iowa for eight years, Emmanuel is now a resident of Boston, MA.

Emmanuel is admitted to practice in Massachusetts and concentrates his practice in residential and commercial real estate matters. Emmanuel is also a member of the Massachusetts Bar Association and the Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association.

 

Benjamin X. Cote, Esq.

Associate Attorney
781-319-1900 ext. 13
bcote@stiles-law.com

Benjamin X. Cote is a graduate of Union College and Northeastern University School of Law. He joined Stiles Law in August of 2013.

Benjamin is admitted to practice in Massachusetts. His practice focuses on estate planning, representation of fiduciaries and beneficiaries of estates and trusts, all facets of commercial real estate, and all facets of residential real estate. He is a member of the Massachusetts Bar Association and also has a background in criminal defense.

 

 

Laura J. Adams, Esq.

Of Counsel
781-319-1900
ladams@stiles-law.com

Laura Adams is a graduate of Providence College and New England School of Law.

Laura is admitted to practice in Massachusetts. She focuses her practice on residential real estate, including the negotiation of purchase and sale agreements, lender services, and real estate closings. She has experience in bankruptcy law.

 

 

 

Staff

Dennis Golden, Senior Title Examiner
781.319.1900
dennisjgolden@msn.com

 

 

 

Gina Rizzo, Senior Paralegal
781.319.1900 ext. 11
grizzo@stiles-law.com

 

 

 

Megan Mates, Post Closing
781-319-1900 ext. 12
mmates@stiles-law.com

 

 

 

Denise Chetwynde, Paralegal
781-319-1900 ext. 18
dchetwynde@stiles-law.com

 

 

 

Jenny Pitts, Paralegal
781-319-1900 ext. 17
jpitts@stiles-law.com

 

 

 

Peggy Tufts, Paralegal
781-319-1900 ext. 20
ptufts@stiles-law.com